Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015




Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

Article Navigation:
  • Photo
  • Review: Suzuki V-Strom - Bike Review
  • Video
  • RELATED PAGES
  • The V-Strom is never going to electrify you with thrills. It's not breathtakingly quick , but it is easy to ride and manageable, delivering loads of low.

    Suzuki's new adventure-tourer is good but feels more the product of sales strategy than any desire to outclass the competition - Visordown is the First ride : Suzuki V-Strom review Submitted by Steve Farrell on Tue, 14/01/ -

    No, as long as you know what you're looking at. Continue reading for my review of the Suzuki V Strom and V Strom Adventure.

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    Really well equipped at this end of the market. The old V-Strom was a solid performer, but sometimes build quality was an issue. Out of town, however, the V-Strom stretches its legs and comes to life. Suzuki are making it easier to smash out those epic trips by producing GT versions of the bikes in

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    RideApart Review: Suzuki V-Strom ABS

    The Suzuki V-Strom is all-new from the ground up — for the most part. The engine is actually based on the same cc V-twin as the previous version, but gets a 2 mm bore increase to reach its 1, cc displacement.

    It also gets dual-plug heads, a slipper clutch, new pistons, a new alternator, and a heavier flywheel.

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    Photo by Sean MacDonald. Suzuki claims research showed people were mostly satisfied with the power the bike made, but wanted improvements in torque. Consequently, the revised engine makes just 4 horsepower more Maximum torque is now 76 foot-pounds, instead of Everything else on the V-Strom is genuinely new. The aluminum frame is 13 percent lighter and has 33 percent more torsional rigidity. The swingarm pivot has been moved slightly forward mm, versus mm, from the front axle and the swingarm made 20 mm longer, resulting in slightly faster steering, while improving stability.

    Rake and trail are slightly more aggressive, which increases the steering angle from 36 degrees to 40 degrees, further speeding up steering. Front suspension is provided by a new 43 mm inverted Kayaba fork, adjustable for damping and preload, which provides 6. The rear shock is adjustable for preload only. In addition to the anti-lock brakes, the Strom has a three-position traction control system off, TC1 for light intervention, TC2 for heavy.

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    Fire roads along Highway Both trips involved as little freeway and as much rural highway as I could manage, which made for about a split. The Suzuki V-Strom makes a versatile touring platform.

    The V-Strom is pretty much perfect for my normal touring needs. If I were going to be riding across the country and sticking to the flat stuff, I could see wanting something bigger that chugged along at slightly lower revs and that felt a little more planted at high speeds, but short of that, this thing is just right. Clutch pull is light and easy and gear engagement is seamless. Paired with a low-ish center of gravity, that makes slow-speed maneuvering confidence-inspiring, which is not the case with many adventure-tourers.

    The new torque curve makes moving through traffic incredibly easy, as it provides plenty of power across the entire rev range so you can get up and out of the way. Both are equally suited for urban duty. The V-Strom really shines when the roads get fun. On the way home from San Francisco, I took a detour coming down U. I came more prepared for our day trip to Big Bear, and found myself catching everyone from guys on other ADV bikes to sportbikes in the twisties.

    Suzuki v strom 1000 review 2015

    The Suzuki V-Strom will handle light, off-road duty but it's more at home on the pavement. The dirt is where we finally found difficulty. Riding with three guys on BMW FGSs, I suddenly found myself longing for that inch front wheel the Strom's is 19 inches and that bouncy suspension.

    I was actually doing alright, despite being with guys on more appropriate bikes and with much higher off-road skill levels, until the group decided to stop in a rut filled with sand heading up a steep hill. Needless to say, the ride back into town was missing the right footpeg until a new one was fashioned from a framing L bracket from the local hardware shop.

    Review of the 2015 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 from Argyll Motorsports Suzuki Demo Days



    • Подписаться по RSSRSS
    • Поделиться VkontakteVkontakte
    • Поделиться на FacebookFacebook
    • Твитнуть!Twitter

    Leave a Reply

    Return to Top ▲TOP ▲